At each regular season competition the IHSDTA coaches vote a team as the sportsmanship award winner for that competition.  Each team that wins a regular season award, becomes a nominee for the coveted statewide Sportsmanship Of The Year award winning team.  From this list of nominee teams, the IHSDTA coaches vote the statewide winner of the Sportsmanship Of The Year.  This award winning team is recognized at State Championships.

2020 Championship Voting Ballot is located in the Coach Portal

Coaches, Students and Parents are encourage to download the IHSDTA CODE OF CONDUCT

(pictured here) 2019 Sportsmanship Award Winner: McCutcheon High School


Since 2003 the IHSDTA has awarded thousands of dollars in scholarships to
outstanding seniors from our membership schools.

Learn More